So, my day…

..and what a day!

First of all, I had planned a day of uni work, as I really need to get this assignment done, and completed before going back in 2 weeks. This is due to the fact that when I am there, I will be getting the details for the next assignment, and I already have to do my dissertation. So really, that should be my main concern…which it is, as I have done half of it, but today, other issues have taken over.

I didn’t actually get sorted for the day until midday! After then, I sat down and made another Welsh video, and then edited it…and when I finally looked at the time, it was 3 o’clock! My concentration on the clock was broken by the sound of Skype, telling me that Maha was writing a message to me…which then turned out that she was telling me that she had 5 mins spare, should she call me now…Well, how could I say no?!…defo!!

So she called, and the Skype call was filled with intense information and emotions, as this was the first time we had …Skyped (?). She was informing me about my YouTube channel, and what I need to do to get to the next stage. After the call, I then took time to do this, and set up the monetization account, and it took ages to read through the terms and conditions! This was instantly confirmed from YouTube, and then of course, I had to go and set up some of the videos with AdSense, just because I could! 😉

After that, I then went to make an Italian video, and then got so frustrated with Photo Booth that it was about time I did something about it. I called the Apple Care number, and after 3 failed attempts to to get it working, they told me I would need to reinstall OS X Lion. It took 3 hours to download it, and another hour to install it…so while that was downloading, I put my feet up, stupidly!! Wasting that valuable time! Oh well, it just means tomorrow I really do have to do that work!

Anyone else have days like this?

Leave a Reply

