Exciting News!!

Well, yesterday, I received an email from YouTube. It was informing me that my channel may be eligible to earn revenue from the playbacks of my videos, which is absolutely amazing and exciting news, as I would be a partner of YouTube!!

One slight problem, that I was not even aware was an issue, is that my videos contain clips of music, that I own, but I do no own the copyright or something, so in order for my channel to fit the criteria, I must remove the music parts…

…easy right? Well, that is not the case, as in order to two that, I need to re-edit all of my videos that have music on, and that is well over 30 of them. In order to edit them, like the older ones, I have to download the video from YouTube itself, as I no longer have the raw form video! It is going to take me absolutely ages! But I guess it is definitely worth every minute of painstaking work.

I have decided to make an example of what my videos will look like with out music (for the time being, as I will be able to get music that I own the copyright to from somewhere). Can you let me know what you think, or if you have any bright ideas, or if you have done this kind of stuff before, it will be a massive help to hear some hints and tips about what I can do. Luckily, I have a good friend who is proving me with information, as she has already been through the process, which is such a help!

Here is one example, before:

And after, without music:

So, I want the verdict now, do You think my videos will be ok for now until I find some music I can use? They are not as exciting, that is what I feel…

Anyway, it is you I want to hear from, so please let me know. Thank you!!

2 comments on “Exciting News!!

  1. Hi Ben,
    I think that the music does add an element to the clips but is only a small part of what they are about. If I were you I would look at loading them initially without the music, if this can start making you revenue from being watched, while contunuing your search for some music that you can add to them in the mean time. They still get the main point across with or without the music. Could you not write a piece yourself to add on? 🙂

    Well done and good luck!

    • Thank you so much! I have made a video today that does not violate any rules 🙂
      Apart from my own, as I hate doing black and white videos but it was the only way to get my photo booth to work :/ I will post it on here as soon as it is available 🙂
      Grazie mille!!

Leave a Reply

